November 10, 2014


Recorded at Torricella Studios in 2012 and 2013, this cd collects the best of
Inutili’s early recordings before the great bassist (Giancarlo di Marco) left the
band. In a way this cd is a sort of passage in the artistic evolution of the band.
The album starts with the bubbling and forceful “Untitled” then moves into the
blissed-out trance of “Bangkok" with its casual web of guitar solo
constructions. The third track “nicotine” has an electrified blues feel. It starts
out chill and smoky but then builds into some sharp shredding. Inutili then fills
the floor with cement for "Noise Again" and “No Name Science”.
You are stuck in the thick of a pummelling attempt to stop time.
It’s super heavy and expansive without being wanky. The sixth track “Radon”
locks in hard and stays that way (think Pharaoh Overlord). Next is “The
Monarch Must Die”, which is more heavy, perfect, Psych madness that’s
bombastic from start to finish. The eighth song “Mechanical Lady” gives you a
breather with a creeping groove and an underwater sounding guitar riff. In the
last song, you know you’re screwed after the first few seconds. The beginning
and end are nauseating and the middle fries your face off.


1. Intro
2. Bangkok
3. Nicotine
4. Noise Again
5. No Name Science
6. Radon
7. The Monarch Must Die
8. Mechanical Lady
9. My Girlfriend is a Zombieslut

No comments:

Post a Comment